The sisters just about get on…(the day of the Party)

May 26, 2007 at 12:21 pm Leave a comment

Dear Susan,
Just a quick paper-free note. I’ll be round tomorrow night early, can I leave my bike in your hallway? Then we can share a taxi to the club. Hope its not too dimly lit, I would like to check the food this time before sampling, perhaps I’ll bring that dear little maglite you gave me for my birthday. I hope the catering firm know what they are doing, and are used to providing wholesome nourishment for people with dietary preferences. Jonathan is cutting it a bit fine, isn’t he? Hope his plane isn’t delayed, or he’ll miss the party altogether. I’ve got a great new outfit, a lucky find in Oxfam yesterday, and I can cycle in it! You’ll see it tomorrow. x Rena

Susan’s reply.

Hi Rena,

God your bloody bike! If you must. you’ll arrive looking like you have been dragged through a hedge! At least you can clean up at mine before we share a cab to the club. For god sake left the touch at home – we’re going to a club not a pothole. I am sure Jonathan will be ok – the timings tight but its a scheduled flight, he always uses BA, so he’ll be fine.

Don’t wear your hair in plaits,

see you Su xx

Entry filed under: storyworld.

emails for the storyworld group project replay to Irenia 26th May

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.cio.us